Sprints

No not running although I really should do that too.  i’m talking about writing sprints.  My lovely yahoo group does these daily.  basically you set a timer for 15 to 30 minutes and you write.  It’s done me well.  I write and I write and at the end of the past 2 days with sprinting i have written 2000 words.  Now to keep it up.

The group also reminded me of something important.  I have been published and although I have fallen prey to thinking it wasn’t really the same.  It is.  It is different but it is true I have been published and my dream is to have more published.

A good group is worth their weight in gold.  And I plan to be involved for a long while.

~ by Bron on April 16, 2008.

One Response to “Sprints”

  1. You have that published book in you list of achievements and no one can take it away. You hold it up and sing it’s praises because it’s the goal for everything we write. All of us what the wonderful stories we’re penning to be published. I’ll be the first to sing the praises of anyione that actually gets their stuff published.
    Remember, a group is only as good as the members in it. You’re one of us. Now get them running shoes on and sprint!

Leave a Reply

 
