Associations, Groups, Blogs oh my.

I have joined the Romance Writers of Australia.  I have also joined the RWAmerica and passionate Ink.  I was wondering about THe FFP chapter.  These are lines I am interested in writing in.  But is there a point when you have to say enough?  I spend too much time on the internet as it is and adding extra things seems to defeat the purpose of what I should be doing… writing.

I am cutting down on time on the internet but when I open up my mail box and see 100 emails or if I go to my google reader and see 980 posts I stop to wonder if I am on the right track.  I spose the trouble is I have other interests as well and creative outlets that help bring in money.  the blogs that I read are inspirational to me or provide me with information that I want to learn.

So here I am glaring at things trying to figure out what I need to do.  I do not have an effective web page for my books I prefer updating a blog to a web page and at this stage I only have my ebook on the board.  Do I really need a website at present for my books?  I don’t think so.  When I have more books up and going I will take another look.  But really for now a blog should be adequate.  Especially a blog that I can design similarly to a website anyway.

I have a masterful plan.
No really I do.

My writing falters when I need to search information out on the internet.  So instead of being naughty I have purchased a little book.  And each time I need information I mark it out with stars in my typing kind like ****this****(1) and I number sequentially.  I note it down in my hand dandy little notebook what I wanted to know and keep typing.  This is my rough draft often done on my alphasmart.

Later on after writing I do my research and find out what I need to know often I just use sticky notes with the matching number on them.  But I don’t go back to correct this comes later once the rough draft is finished.  I transfer to the laptop and start editing adding the information as I go.  I find this way I am not losing track of writing and I can add it later believe me ya can’t miss it.

It is working so far we’ll see how it pans out.

~ by Bron on February 21, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
