Writing writing

Well I am trying to write 20 pages a day. *snort* Rephrase that I am setting the plan to write 20 pages a day that works out for me about 5000 words.

I should be able to do it .  Really I should

But I don’t.  I am heavily procrastinating.  I am writing though.  I need to revise my first chapter that I am entering in a competition  But I seem to be floating.  Letting the world wash over me.

I am kinda enjoying the peace and quiet with one or less children around but their first week was not productive and this week is following in the same form as I spend hours waiting in line and on the phone while trying to keep a young girl under control.  If I start to write when on the phone waiting I find that I don’t keep train of thought or I forget what I was waiting for.  Waiting in line isn’t so bad.  I am going to have to make a little cover for my alpha so I can carry it with me everywhere.

I thought I could write while waiting for Miss C.  But I feel rude and there is a lady there I chat to so there goes that time.  My alpha is fast becoming my best friend though.  I can turn it off and on and it’s just there. Now how to figure out how to use the other functions.

~ by Bron on February 7, 2008.

One Response to “Writing writing”

  1. I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the good work. Look forward to reading more from you in the future.

    Tina Russell

Leave a Reply

 
