2008 Goals

For writing

1. Exploring more of the areas near where I live to be able to use in my books. My knowledg is broad but I want to be able to draw the reader in and so I have to visit those places. I will be able to do this once a week when my youngest is at kindy.

2. Writing Daily. At least 1/2 hour at least. I write well at night so i will have to forgo programmes. As a reward I will buy the season on DVD and enjoy the when I want to.

3. Blogging regularly. Not daily but at least once a week. I feel it is important to keep track of what i wanted and am doing to gain what I want. It makes me answerable even if it is only to an audience of 1. Blogging also allows me to record things i have seen and felt for future use.

4. I will finish a novel this year.

5. I will finish a novella this year.

6. I will approach Harlequin with my novel

7. i will find an agent.

8. I will find a critique partner. Actually I think I have one just haven’t had anyhting to give her yet!

These are my goals. What I need to do to get ahead with my writing.

~ by Bron on January 7, 2008.

4 Responses to “2008 Goals”

  1. Go Bron! You can do it…I know you can. You will tackle all this easily 🙂

  2. You go girl! You can do this. My goals are very similar…actually they’re almost identical, how strange is that LOL.

  3. Thanks Cinna!

    Danielle not so strange, we are both starting out really and feeling our way plus we have other stuff in common so bound to cross paths somewhere.

  4. Thanks Cinna!

    Danielle not so strange, we are both starting out really and feeling our way plus we have other stuff in common so bound to cross paths somewhere.

Leave a Reply

 
