And my day brightened considerably.

I have to admit it I was feeling sorry for myself. I have finally succumbed to the dreaded lurgy. Mind you only a mild case.

The kids are all healthy and so it means they are being incredibly noisy. And all I wanted to do was hide under my pillow and try and sleep. Didn’t happen. So I got up and went to the pc and saw an email.

It was a good thing I looked at the subject line because I normally delete if I don’t recognise the name. It was enough to stop me dead.

New Review for BLOOD VENGEANCE

I stopped and looked at it for a moment as all the “What ifs” flew through my brain. What if they didn’t like it? What if they thought it was rubbish? What if… What i… What if…

So I clicked on it

fourhalfjunkiesratings

I received 4.5 ribbons!

Honestly I blinked and then the big stupid grin washed over my face.

“Lee kept me on the edge of my seat, eager to see how this relationship was going to evolve. She did a remarkable job of breathing life into the characters and the love story.”

I am thrilled, so very thrilled. The full review will be on their site in a few days. And I will allow myself to bask for a few days so I feel like writing again.

~ by Bron on November 25, 2007.

One Response to “And my day brightened considerably.”

  1. Thanks !

Leave a Reply

 
